Candidates Registered for the Zapata County 2020 Democratic Primary Election . . .

A list of Candidates for the Zapata County, Texas Primary Elections for 2020. Candidates are running for the offices of Sheriff, Commissioner Pct. 3, Commissioner Pct. 1, Tax Assessor / Collector, Constables for all precincts, County Attorney, and County Democratic Chair.  See below for more details.

This page will be updtated soon with background information for each candidate. If you are a candidate running for office and would like to have your background information appended to your name here for free, Please contact the site administrator at:


Raymundo Del Bosque for Zapata County Sheriff

Raymundo Del Bosque

My name is Raymundo Del Bosque, and I currently serve my community as Chief Deputy for the Zapata County Sheriff’s Office. I’m running for Zapata County Sheriff, and… Read more

Ramon E. Montes

Ramon E. Montes

Read more about candidate Ramon E. Montes for Zapata County Sheriff…

Sigifredo “Sigi” Gonzalez, Jr.

Commissioner Precinct 3

Cynthia Garza

Roberto Horacio Campos

Jose A. “Joey” solis

Jesus (Jessie) Hinojosa

Benito Reyes

Luis  Elizondo

Belinda Bravo

Tax Assessor

Delia R. Mendoza

Delia R. MendozaDelia R. Mendoza:

  • Certified as Tax Collector
  • Certified as Tax Assessor Collector
  • Certified Texas Assessor Collector

Read more…

Adriana Caballero Figueroa

Commissioner Precinct 1

Paco Mendoza

Ismael Morales Jr.

Constablel Pct. 1

Mario H. Garcia, Jr.

Constable Pct. 2

Daniel “Danny” Arriaga

Constable Pct. 3

Erika O. Martinez

I, Erika Martinez, have filed all the necessary paperwork to run for the office of Constable, Precinct #3, Zapata County. I have been living in Zapata the majority of my life and have been a resident of Precinct #3 for the last decade. I have been employed by the County of Zapata for the last 18 years and a licensed peace officer… Read More

Constable Pct. 4

Adrian Lopez

County Attorney

S. Alfonso (Poncho) Figueroa

County Democratic Chair

Jorge Montes III